NBA 2017 Season Awards Announced: Russell Westbrook Voted MVP (Full List)

For the first time in history, the end of season awards were announced at a special event hosted by the NBA in New York City on Monday night.

Here is the full list of award winners!

  • Most Valuable Player: Russell Westbrook, Thunder
  • Defensive Player of the Year: Draymond Green, Warriors
  • Most Improved Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Bucks
  • Sixth Man of the Year: Eric Gordon, Rockets
  • Coach of the Year: Mike D’Antoni, Rockets
  • Rookie of the Year: Malcolm Brogdon, Bucks
  • Executive of the Year: Bob Myers, Warriors
  • Sager Strong Award: Monty Williams, Spurs
  • Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year: Dirk Nowitzki, Mavericks
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Russell, Celtics
  • Best Style: Russell Westbrook, Thunder
  • Assists of the Year: Stephen Curry/Draymond Green, Warriors
  • Block of the Year: Kawhi Leonard, Spurs
  • Dunk of the Year: Victor Oladipo, Thunder
  • Sportsmanship Award: Kemba Walker, Hornets
  • Game-Winner of the Year: Russell Westbrook, Thunder
  • Performance of the Year: Klay Thompson, Warriors
  • Playoff Moment: Kevin Durant, Warriors

Thanks for your feedback!