NBA 2K16 Complete List of New Classic Teams: ’03-’04 Twolves & ’06-’07 Cavs Added


All 12 of the new NBA 2K16 classic / legend teams have been revealed, added to the existing ones that were already in NBA 2K15. The most recently announced and final teams this year are the ’03-’04 Minnesota Twolves and the ’06-’07 Cleveland Cavs. The ’03-’04 Twolves feature the big 3 of Kevin Garnett in his prime, Latrell Sprewell, Sam Cassell, and sharp shooting Wally Szczerbiak. The ’06-’07 Cavs feature a Cavs roster, who went to the Finals that year and were swept by the Spurs, of LeBron James, Larry Hughes, Zydrunas Ilgauskas, and more. Here is the complete list of the new classic teams that were added to NBA 2K16:

New Classic Teams Added to NBA 2K16:

  • ’99-’00 Portland Trail Blazers
  • ’99-’00 Toronto Raptors
  • ’00-’01 Los Angeles Lakers
  • ’02-’03 Dallas Mavericks
  • ’03-’04 Detroit Pistons
  • ’03-’04 Minnesota Timberwolves
  • ’04-05 Phoenix Suns
  • ’05-’06 Miami Heat
  • ’06-’07 Cleveland Cavaliers
  • ’07-’08 Houston Rockets
  • ’07-08 Boston Celtics
  • ’12-’13 Miami Heat

Pre-order NBA 2K16 to get the game on Sept 25th, 4 days before everyone else, as well as extra in-game content!

Thanks for your feedback!