NBA 2K18 eLEAGUE: List of 17 NBA Teams Participating in 1st Season

Today the NBA 2K eLEAGUE announced that 17 NBA teams will participate in the inaugural season, which is set to debut in 2018. NBA 2K eLEAGUE was announced in February as a partnership between the NBA and NBA 2K franchise.  The eLEAGUE will showcase NBA-owned esports teams with rosters made up of top NBA 2K competitors, who will compete in a league format season.

“This is the first step in what promises to be an extraordinary league, bringing together the world’s best gamers and showcasing elite competition on an international stage,” said NBA 2K esports league Managing Director Brendan Donohue.  “Our teams have expressed tremendous enthusiasm for esports, and we are looking forward to forming something truly unique for basketball and gaming fans around the globe.”

If you’re an NBA 2K competitive player looking to make the cut and get drafted, this article reveals a few details on how to join NBA 2K eLEAGUE.

Here are the NBA teams that will own NBA 2K18 ESPORTS teams:

  • Boston Celtics
  • Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Dallas Mavericks
  • Detroit Pistons
  • Golden State Warriors
  • Indiana Pacers
  • Memphis Grizzlies
  • Miami Heat
  • Milwaukee Bucks
  • New York Knicks
  • Orlando Magic
  • Philadelphia 76ers
  • Portland Trail Blazers
  • Sacramento Kings
  • Toronto Raptors
  • Utah Jazz
  • Washington Wizards

For more NBA 2K18 news and info, visit the continuously updated Ultimate NBA 2K18 News Pre-Release Hub.