NBA 2K16 Classic Teams List: ’04-05 Phoenix Suns & ’05-’06 Miami Heat Added


10 out of the 12 NBA 2K16 legend teams have now been announced, the most recent added classic teams are the ’04-05 Phoenix Suns and ’05-’06 champion Miami Heat. The exciting run and gun ’04-’05 Phoenix Suns feature a roster led by ’04’-05 MVP Steve Nash, Amare Stoudemire, Shawn Marion, and Joe Johnson. The 05-’06 champion Miami Heat roster features Shaquille O’Neal, Dwyane Wade, Alonzo Mourning, Jason Williams, Gary Payton, Antoine Walker, and more. Check out the 10 announced classic teams in the list below.


NBA 2K16 Classic Teams (8 out of 12):

  • ’99-’00 Portland Trail Blazers
  • ’99-’00 Toronto Raptors
  • ’00-’01 Los Angeles Lakers
  • ’02-’03 Dallas Mavericks
  • ’03-’04 Detroit Pistons
  • ’04-05 Phoenix Suns
  • ’05-’06 Miami Heat
  • ’07-’08 Houston Rockets
  • ’07-08 Boston Celtics
  • ’12-’13 Miami Heat
  • ?
  • ?

Pre-order NBA 2K16 to get the game on Sept 25th, 4 days before everyone else, as well as extra in-game content.

Get involved!

Get Connected!
Let your voice be heard! Join over 25,000 players in the NBA 2K Community!


No comments yet