NBA 2K17 European 2K Pro-Am Tournament Announced


The NBA 2K17 2K Pro-Am Tournament is coming to Europe!  On December 11th and 12th, Pro-am teams will have a chance to compete for the grand prize of an all-expense paid trip to the NBA All-Star Weekend in New Orleans.  For all details and full terms and conditions, visit:

Read the full press release below:

European E-sports Tournament to Commence Next Month with Once In A Lifetime Prizes
London, UK- November 30, 2016- 2K are excited to announce NBA® 2K17’s first ever European All-Star Tournament that will take place online on 10th and 11th December from 16.00 GMT/ 17.00CST to 00.00GMT/ 1.00CST. Finalists will get the chance to compete at the renowned NBA headquarters in London with the added bonus of attending the NBA Global Games London featuring the Indiana Pacers and Denver Nuggets at the O2 Arena. The Champions will win an all-expense paid trip to the NBA All-Star Weekend in New Orleans, Louisiana.
‘We believe NBA 2K17 offers a unique competitive experience for eSports enthusiasts worldwide’, said Alfie Brody, VP of Marketing for NBA2K. ‘Following our first eSports tournament, Road To The Finals, culminating this past June in Los Angeles, it was a high priority for our brand to expand the competition to Europe. We’re excited to offer our European customers the same thrill of global competitive gaming and the chance of being crowned the top NBA 2K team in Europe’.
For a chance to win, participants need to assemble a Pro team of at least 3 players (with a roster allowing up to 10 players) in Pro-AM mode of NBA® 2K17 on PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system and compete against others within the two-day event. The team with the highest score at the end of each contest day will compete in the finals in London on 10th January 2017, battling it out for the ultimate trip to the All Star Game in February 2017.
The tournament will be open to citizens of the following countries: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.